Skip to content

The Office of the Vice-Chancellor


Professor Ed Byrne – Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Ed Byrne is a pioneering neuroscientist who has combined an active clinical career with an outstanding contribution to research and teaching in the field of neuromuscular disorders. He has also amassed considerable management and corporate sector experience.

Professor Byrne became the eighth Vice-Chancellor at Monash University on 6 July 2009.


Please contact Kerrie Edwards for all invitations and diary matters relating to the Vice-Chancellor.

Kerrie Edwards
Executive Assistant
Telephone: +61 3 9902 9851


Senior staff within the Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Academic Vice-President (India and China Initiatives)

Professor Tam Sridhar

Academic Vice-President (Campus Transition and Partnerships)

Professor Robin Pollard

Pro Vice-Chancellor and President (Malaysia)

Professor Helen Bartlett

Pro Vice-Chancellor and President (Monash South Africa)

Professor Ron Weber

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Major Campuses and Student Engagement)

Professor David Copolov OAM

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Berwick and Peninsula)

Professor Leon Piterman AM

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice President (Global Engagement)

Professor Abid Khan

Academic Vice-President and Director (Monash-Warwick Alliance)

Andrew Coats

Executive Director, External Relations, Development and Alumni

Damien Farrell

Vice-Chancellor's Professorial Fellows