Accessible version | Skip to content | Change your text size

Table of contents

Previous pageNext page

The action-reflection model

The four stages of the reflection process

There is a clear link between action, reflection and change within this style of learning. In the activity-reflection model there are four stages to the cycle of reflection:

  • The initial or new experience
  • Reflection and observation
  • Development of a new concept
  • Experimentation.
word outputDownload a printable version of this page (.doc)
Problems? Questions? Comments? Please provide us feedback.