Contact us

Check out what’s going on at Monash abroad – news and events.

Are you advising students? Our information for partners and agents can help.

 

 

If you’re a student you should attend an information or open advising session, and read our FAQs before contacting Monash Abroad.

If you need to contact a Monash faculty directly, you should use the faculty exchange advisor contacts.

Monash Abroad in Australia

Campus Centre, Clayton campus
Level 1 (above the bookshop)
21 Chancellors Walk
Monash University
Victoria, 3800 Australia
Phone: +61 3 9905 1551
Fax: +61 3 9905 8334
Email: monash.abroad@monash.edu

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday
10:00am - 4:00pm 
Please note the office hours are 10am to 3pm on the last Friday of each month.

International education coordinators

Denise Chee – Coordinator: Europe (all except UK) and Mexico
Phone: +61 3 9905 8541
Email: denise.chee@monash.edu

Gina Friedman – Coordinator: USA, Canada, UK and Japan
Phone: +61 3 9905 8242
Email: gina.friedman@monash.edu

Tracy de Silva – Coordinator: International Study Programs, Asia (except Japan), Middle East, Oceania, South America
Phone: +61 3 9905 3054
Email: tracy.desilva@monash.edu

Amanda Nathaniel – Coordinator: Intercampus exchange (Malaysia, South Africa, Australia and Prato)
Phone: +61 3 9905 8250
Email: amanda.nathaniel@monash.edu

Administrative team

Trevor Goddard – Associate Director Global Programs
Phone: +61 3 9905 9977
Email: trevor.goddard@monash.edu

Judi Cowie – Study Abroad Manager
Phone: +61 3 9905 8605
Email: judith.cowie@monash.edu

Wendy Tran – Executive Officer
Phone: +61 3 9902 0210
Email: wendy.tran@monash.edu

Sarah Strugnell – Student experience coordinator
Email: student.abroad@monash.edu

Rachna Chandra – Senior Administrative Officer
Phone: +61 3 9905 8317
Email: rachna.chandra@monash.edu

Deborah Lam – Administrative officer
Phone: +61 3 9905 3060
Email: deborah.lam@monash.edu

Monash Abroad in Malaysia

Building 2, Level 1
Monash University Malaysia
Jalan Lagoon Selatan
Bandar Sunway
46150 Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
Phone: +60 3 5514 6028

Monash Abroad coordinator

Selwyn Ng – Monash Abroad coordinator
Phone: +60 3 5514 6028
Email: selwyn.ng@monash.edu

Monash Abroad in South Africa

Student Services Centre
Monash South Africa
144 Peter Road, Ruimsig
Roodepoort, South Africa 1725
Phone: +27 11 950 4337

Monash Abroad coordinator

Cristelle Snyman – Global Engagement
Phone: +27 11 950 4005
Email: musa-abroad@monash.edu

Emergency contacts

Monash Abroad in Australia

In a real, non-academic, emergency you can contact us 24 hours per day:

  • During office hours: +613 9905-1551
  • Emergency only after hours: +61 416 293 492
  • Campus security: ext 333

Emergency telephone numbers

If you need to contact the police, fire brigade or call an ambulance (for a medical emergency) you should use these numbers:

  • Australia: 000 or 112
  • Malaysia: 999
  • South Africa
    • Police and fire: 10111
    • Medical: 10177